play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
25 HIGH ROAD, SHILLINGTON, HITCHIN, HERTFORDSHIRE, SG5 3LL
Telephone:
01462 457070 | 07595 875414

Customer reviews of John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd

At John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd

John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A professional company offering quality vehicles

    By Michael R on 18 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional, honest and courteous service backed up by a good after sales offering. The vehicle I bought was well prepared and advertised correctly with no hidden issues. John Cox Car and Commercials obviously only sources quality cars with a good history and checks them out thoroughly before sale. I can thoroughly recommend John Cox Car and Commercials Ltd. Thank you.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 08/07/18

    Thanks Michael, busy man, good of you to take the time to submit the review, cheers John


  • 5

    Very professional and friendly service.

    By Susan C on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found John Cox Car and commercials Ltd on Auto trader whilst searching for a car for myself. I rang to arrange a test drive and purchased a ford Ka zetec. I would recommend John Cox I found John to be very professional not at all pushy,and he made the purchase and part exchange of my old vehicle so easy,all I had to do was organise my insurance and drive it away. I am very pleased with my car it was in excellent condition and great value for money.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 18/03/18

    Thats very kind of you Mrs Crump, enjoy the Ka !


  • 5

    Good old fashioned service,fair priced Vehicles

    By Mark S on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described by John, easy and relaxed viewing of car no pressures like many other Garages. Good unaccompanied test drive ,liked the security of RAC quality checks and warranty. John arranged to pick me up from station on day of collection, and all paperwork was completed very professionally. Car was very clean on collection, not always can that be said with Main Dealers !.Good old fashioned service. I would recommend buying from John Cox Cars.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 18/03/18

    Thank you Mark for your kind words ! Regards John


  • 5

    Excellent service thanks.

    By Wayne H on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service, honest and no pressure buying a car

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 18/03/18

    Cheers Wayne, enjoy !


  • 5

    Brilliant honest dealership

    By Shaila S on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    John Cox Ltd are excellent dealers. I live in London and I travelled to Hitchin twice. First to see the car take it for a test drive etc. John Cox was brilliant and stuck to his word by keeping the car for me for a few days until i was able to collect it. Plus I had 6 months guarantee and I had to get my battery chanted but John Cox paid for it. I recommend 1000000000%


  • 5

    Great service from a small family business.

    By Michele I on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 2014 Ford Focus from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd. Our car had broken down earlier in the week and was written off by the insurance company, so we urgently needed a replacement. I found a Ford Focus advertised on Autotrader on a Friday morning and called John Cox Car And Commercials, who were very friendly and helpful on the phone. We went to see the car that afternoon, took it for a decent test drive and went through the paperwork. We didn't feel rushed and had plenty of time to look at the car. We found the RAC check and warranty very reassuring. They delivered the car on Monday, and it was in immaculate condition. The transfer of ownership and transaction went very smoothly. All round an excellent service and we found John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd were very professional and courteous.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 24/01/18

    Thank you very much for the review, enjoy your lovely Focus ! John


  • 5

    Great seller

    By Neil B on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and polite. The RAC warranty offers confidence and peace of mind accompanied by a lovely car.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 24/01/18

    Thank you Neil for the review, good luck with your grades ! Enjoy the car too ! Regards John


  • 5

    Top local garage

    By Andy S on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Unlike other dealers, John Cox respected my wish to be contacted via e-mail only. I needed to know if the car was Euro-6 compliant, and they were able to e-mail me a copy of the V5C to check myself. In addition, they established it was themselves. They were very pleasant to do business with. I got more for my part exchange from them than others, and I got the peace of mind of RAC inspection as part of the deal.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 24/01/18

    Great to hear and thanks for taking the time to write the review Andy, enjoy that lovely GTC ! Regards John


  • 5

    A very good buying experience

    By Michael P on 21 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    First rate from start to finish. Fair price charged for the car I was interested in (S-type Jag), easy to complete the transaction and I was extremely efficiently and courteously treated throughout. 10/10

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 22/12/17

    Thank you Mr Pallot, I appreciate your time in writing a review, enjoy the car and Christmas, cheers John


  • 5

    A cracking little dealer

    By Simon S on 21 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly service. No pressurised sales. Car beautifully presented. Highly recommended.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 22/12/17

    Thank you Simon, enjoy the Car and your Christmas, cheers John