play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
25 HIGH ROAD, SHILLINGTON, HITCHIN, HERTFORDSHIRE, SG5 3LL
Telephone:
01462 457070 | 07595 875414

Customer reviews of John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd

At John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd

John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good old fashioned service,fair priced Vehicles

    By Mark S on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described by John, easy and relaxed viewing of car no pressures like many other Garages. Good unaccompanied test drive ,liked the security of RAC quality checks and warranty. John arranged to pick me up from station on day of collection, and all paperwork was completed very professionally. Car was very clean on collection, not always can that be said with Main Dealers !.Good old fashioned service. I would recommend buying from John Cox Cars.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 18/03/18

    Thank you Mark for your kind words ! Regards John


  • 5

    Excellent service thanks.

    By Wayne H on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service, honest and no pressure buying a car

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 18/03/18

    Cheers Wayne, enjoy !


  • 5

    Brilliant honest dealership

    By Shaila S on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    John Cox Ltd are excellent dealers. I live in London and I travelled to Hitchin twice. First to see the car take it for a test drive etc. John Cox was brilliant and stuck to his word by keeping the car for me for a few days until i was able to collect it. Plus I had 6 months guarantee and I had to get my battery chanted but John Cox paid for it. I recommend 1000000000%


  • 5

    Great service from a small family business.

    By Michele I on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a 2014 Ford Focus from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd. Our car had broken down earlier in the week and was written off by the insurance company, so we urgently needed a replacement. I found a Ford Focus advertised on Autotrader on a Friday morning and called John Cox Car And Commercials, who were very friendly and helpful on the phone. We went to see the car that afternoon, took it for a decent test drive and went through the paperwork. We didn't feel rushed and had plenty of time to look at the car. We found the RAC check and warranty very reassuring. They delivered the car on Monday, and it was in immaculate condition. The transfer of ownership and transaction went very smoothly. All round an excellent service and we found John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd were very professional and courteous.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 24/01/18

    Thank you very much for the review, enjoy your lovely Focus ! John


  • 5

    Great seller

    By Neil B on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and polite. The RAC warranty offers confidence and peace of mind accompanied by a lovely car.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 24/01/18

    Thank you Neil for the review, good luck with your grades ! Enjoy the car too ! Regards John


  • 5

    Top local garage

    By Andy S on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Unlike other dealers, John Cox respected my wish to be contacted via e-mail only. I needed to know if the car was Euro-6 compliant, and they were able to e-mail me a copy of the V5C to check myself. In addition, they established it was themselves. They were very pleasant to do business with. I got more for my part exchange from them than others, and I got the peace of mind of RAC inspection as part of the deal.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 24/01/18

    Great to hear and thanks for taking the time to write the review Andy, enjoy that lovely GTC ! Regards John


  • 5

    A very good buying experience

    By Michael P on 21 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    First rate from start to finish. Fair price charged for the car I was interested in (S-type Jag), easy to complete the transaction and I was extremely efficiently and courteously treated throughout. 10/10

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 22/12/17

    Thank you Mr Pallot, I appreciate your time in writing a review, enjoy the car and Christmas, cheers John


  • 5

    A cracking little dealer

    By Simon S on 21 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly service. No pressurised sales. Car beautifully presented. Highly recommended.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 22/12/17

    Thank you Simon, enjoy the Car and your Christmas, cheers John


  • 5

    Kia Cee'd 1.6 Diesel

    By Mike H on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have had dealings with John over the past 10 years and a few months ago I contacted him as I wanted to change our current car. My wife was after a latest shape diesel Corsa but these are difficult to come by for the money that we wanted to pay but John did inform me that he did have a vehicle that we would not be disappointed with. It was kia Cee'd 1.6 diesel. I must admit, I was a tad unsure but was well informed by John that this was a little beauty. He was not wrong!!! It looked as it had just come off the production line, amazing condition inside and out for a 10 year old car. After a good test drive a deal was struck. We are more than pleased with the purchase


  • 5

    Excellent service throughout. Highly recommended.

    By Trevor W on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we arrived to view the car we were made to feel very welcome. John was very professional and fair in all our dealings with him. He put right the few minor issues we raised with the vehicle and allowed us to test drive it for as long as we wished. All in all a very pleasant experience. He also taxed the car fr us and notified change of ownership to DVLA and even collected me from my home to go and collect my new car. Excellent service throughout.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 30/10/17

    Thanks very much Mr Watler, appreciate the feedback and your custom