play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
25 HIGH ROAD, SHILLINGTON, HITCHIN, HERTFORDSHIRE, SG5 3LL
Telephone:
01462 457070 | 07595 875414

Customer reviews of John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd

At John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd

John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 55 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service very professional

    By Sian S on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Made everything very easy , was very helpful made sure everything was in place on the day of collection , couldn't be more happy ,thanks again John.


  • 5

    Excellent local small business

    By Phil M on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    John is a down to earth and straightforward man to deal with. He has been very helpful in all areas and we have recently purchased what appears to be a very nice vehicle from him. It has been nice to deal with a local small business and we would definitely use John Cox Car and Commercials Ltd again.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with.

    By Andrew M on 27 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication and a friendly, professional service. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Polite ,honest friendly and professional

    By Steven F on 20 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Comfortable place to buy with no pressure selling


  • 5

    Best in class

    By Richard C on 27 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great service


  • 5

    Brilliant service and lots of extras

    By Zoe M on 25 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very very pleasant experience. Unfortunately they preferred a card payment instead of a cheque which was slightly inconvenient to pay from a building society. However this was absolutely no problem because of how kind and attentive the service was. The price of the Ford Fiesta Titanium X we bought was very very reasonable and this also included full valet, two new tires and 12 months RAC guarantee! Very pleased with the experience!


  • 5

    Wouldn't use anyone else !

    By Ellie C on 24 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased 3 cars now from John cox garage and each time has been quick , efficient and great service


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By Andy S on 22 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Seemed an honest guy. Only picked up the car yesterday but very pleased with it. Was exactly as described.


  • 5

    Easiest buying experience ever..

    By Phil B on 31 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have been looking for a van to convert into a camper for several months and any we saw were either cleverly photographed or poorly described. When we went to view the van, John gave us its history but we were then left to view the van without anyone hovering around. Arranging a test drive was similarly drama free. We agreed to the price left a deposit and arranged to pick the van up the next weekend, in the meantime we thought of a few things (removing existing racking, removing speed limiter) a 2 minute phone call and everything was arranged. We kept thinking we'd missed something or forgotten to ask for something as it didn't resemble the experience we'd had buying any car before. I'd thoroughly recommend John to anyone looking for a car or van, no drama, no pressure.


  • 5

    Deserves more than 5 Stars

    By Bekim M on 27 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought many cars before, however, once I contacted John for a new car, it was like a dream. Perfect, professional customer service with excellent motor knowledge furthermore, everything posted was accurate and was easily accessible regarding information on the car. I bought my car a few months ago with John, and I can honestly say, belatedly albeit, if I could rate 10 stars I would do it in a heartbeat however it caps out at 5 and John deserves more. Would recommend without a shadow of a doubt, if you need a new motor, John is the man for the job. ML250. Thanks John.

    Reply from John Cox Car And Commercials Ltd on 01/10/18

    Thank you Bekim, very kind words, regards John